Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Public Test of New Physics [UPDATE]

 

The test server will be closing on Thursday 30th August at 18:00 CEST (16:00 GMT).  Stay tuned for details of more tests in the future.

 

Commanders!

The World of Tanks development team wishes to give you the opportunity to participate in a short public test of the New Physics in Version 8.0.   These changes are still very much in development.  However, at this time, we would like to ask for your feedback on how we are doing.

The special World of Tanks Preliminary Physics update will only be available on our test servers. The test server has been activated, so players can download the test client straight away. Please note that only those players who registered prior to August 7thth 2012 before 02:00 CEST (00:00pm GMT) are eligible to login to the test server.

In order to make your game experience more efficient we need to limit the number of players on each cluster. As a result you could be placed on the waiting list each time we reach 26,000 players on your periphery.

Please note that at present the ‘save password’ feature on the test client doesn’t work.  You will need to enter your password each time you log in.

Please note that the cluster you will choose will be subject to a restart schedule as follows: Every six hours, at 04:00, 10:00, 16:00, 22:00 CEST  (02:00, 08:00, 14:00, 20:00 GMT)

To participate in the test you need to follow the steps below:

1.  Download the Physics Preview Test (8.5MB).

2.  Run the patch on the new copy of your game client.  DO NOT run it on your 'normal' game client!

3.  Run the new copy of the game.  The launcher will download the additional data (2.4 GB).

Please note, the public test server has some special features:

  • Payments are not accepted on the public test server.
  • Progress will not be transferred to the main server.

Important:  We would like to draw your attention to the fact that the test server is subject to the same EULA and general rules of the World of Tanks game server. This means that the restrictions and punishments are the same as on the official game server of World of Tanks. The details of the v.8.0 public test can be discussed in a special forum.

Close