Perhaps many of you have regretted selling a Premium tank, only to have to submit a ticket and wait to get it back. If this sounds familiar, then you’re in luck! We’ve been working on a tool that will make these decisions easily and quickly reversible.
Starting with Update 9.16, you won’t need to contact the Customer Service Centre to claim back your accidentally sold tanks and dismissed crew members. Actually, you won’t even have to close the game client to fix the mistake: just a few clicks right in the Garage is all it takes to return a precious vehicle or crew member to you with their combat statistics, medals, skills, and perks.
While work on the update is in its final stages of testing and bug squashing, we’d like to give you a heads-up on the how's, what’s, and where's of this new feature. Let’s get to it...
To kick things off, let’s talk a bit about the content you can recover.
Following the release of the update, you will be able to get back crew members as well as Premium and Special-event tanks dismissed and sold after the launch of version 9.16:
You still have to be careful though, because quite a few vehicles can’t be recovered:
Upon confirming that the vehicle you wish to restore fits the criteria, you can send it back to the Garage by choosing this option in one of the following windows:
When recovering a vehicle via the Tech Tree, right-click and select “Recover the vehicle”. There you’ll find the buyback cost and the timer telling you how much longer the recovery will be available.
If you don’t have enough credits, you’ll see a notification at the bottom and the sum you lack in brackets right next to “Recover the vehicle”.
Once you have everything you need, simply left-click “Recover” and confirm the action to send the vehicle back to your Garage.
If you prefer to do it via the Store, start by choosing “Recover with credits” in the drop-down menu on the “Vehicles” tab and choose the vehicle types to build a selection.
A list of available vehicles will appear with their buyback costs and recovery periods. Left-clicking one will transfer you to the vehicle window where you can claim the vehicle back.
Starting with 9.16, every time you choose to dismiss a crew member you’ll be informed whether they can be recovered upon dismissal or not.
Dismissed crew members are recovered through the “Dismissed” checkbox in the Barracks. Hovering the cursor over a specific member will open their personal record with their recovery period and cost.
To get someone back into action simply click “Recover” and confirm this action in the pop-up window.
The Dismissed buffer can fit no more than 100 people. When it’s full and you’re about to send another crew member there, you will receive a notification that they will replace whomever has been there the longest.
Once restored, crew members are no longer assigned to a certain tank, but worry not – this can be fixed in no time: just play at least one battle with the crew you’d like and the settings will return to what you’re used to.
See you on the battlefield!