Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Mid-Week Medal Hunt: Confederate

Commanders,

Tag you’re it! Remember when you used to play this game as a child? Well, now that you’re all grown up, you can play a similar Wargaming-style version of it in World of Tanks! For this Mid-Week Medal Hunt we want you to put your quickness and aiming skills to the test while “tagging” more tanks than anybody else in your battles. Of course a World of Tanks-tag is a little more than just a slight tap on the shoulder. Put some precautionary ointment on your trigger fingers and then go to work on that left mouse button! We want to see some shells fly this Wednesday!

Win yourself the Confederate achievement by damaging more enemy vehicles (at least six) than any other player on the battlefield that subsequently get destroyed by another team member (or self-destroy). We reward every such medal that you manage to pin to your chest with an extra 750 experience points!

From Wednesday 27th March 06:10 CET (05:10 GMT) until Thursday 28th March at 06:00 CET (05:00 GMT), the Medal Hunt will be on for you to collect your bonus.

The additional experience points will be directly credited to your account when you win the medal. There is no need to register or take any special action to participate in the event.

Bring back those childhood memories and have a blast while ‘tagging’ your enemies out there!

Good hunting, Commanders!

Close