Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Fun Cup Finals This Weekend

Commanders,

Here at Wargaming we’re putting a lot of effort into developing a strong and viable eSports scene around World of Tanks. The Fun Cup has established itself as an interesting alternative to the usually more “serious business” that are the other competitions, by offering unique and light hearted gameplay out of the ordinary.

A few weeks ago we challenged you to an “All-Arty” Fun Cup, where the best players of the land would meet on the battlefields of World of Tanks with nothing else but artillery vehicles up to tier IV. Hundreds of teams registered immediately to try their luck in this unusual competition. Two rounds in and thousands of battles later, we’re about to arrive at the Finals of this great event, which will take place on Saturday, September 8th at 18:00 CEST (16:00 GMT).

Only 7 teams made it to the semi-finals and will be battling it out amongst each other, to see who can come away with the win and earn themselves another piece of our EU All Star Medal. Check out which teams exactly made it into the semis on our dedicated tournament page.

In the meantime, you can watch all the action of the finals on our Livestream!  We’ll have two guest casters (commentators) – Christian Riising (Highflyer15) and Luke Kneller (Dorjan).  These two will be roaming across our Livestream channel, and will begin their casts at 17:30 CEST (15:30 GMT).  Don’t miss it!

We’re certainly looking forward to the Fun Cup finale and will be bringing you all the details on who manages to emerge as the victor in the days to come.

Root for your favorites now, Commanders!

Close