Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

The weekly contest: Kill the Courier

Contests Discuss on Forum
In other languages: fr es

Tankees!

Do you want to win 250 Gold? Are you armed and ready to enter the battlefield? If yes, stay prepared and don’t be shy when you spot the courier. All you have to do is shoot him!

Five Courier players will be plowing through your tanks on the battlefield again. The event begins on Saturday, March 10th and ends on Sunday, March 11th from 15:00 CET (2:00pm GMT) until 23:00 CET (10:00pm GMT). As you may have noticed, we changed the timeframes, as of now, the Kill the Courier event will last 2 days, Saturday and Sunday.

You know the procedure. Destroy our couriers as fast as you can and you will be rewarded!

Important! Players NO LONGER have to submit screenshots proving the Courier kill. The World of Tanks team will take care of the winners' log.

You kill the courier only if he's in the opposite team. Attacks and actions against your own team are strictly prohibited and will be subject to disciplinary actions taken by World of Tanks. 

The Couriers will drive under the following nicknames:

  • WG_courier1
  • WG_courier2
  • WG_courier3
  • WG_courier4
  • WG_courier5

This week, you are going to suffer for your gold! Couriers are going to fight to the death, and HARD! 

They will be using the following types of vehicles:

German:

  • Hetzer
  • VK3601 (H)
  • Panther II
  • E-75

French:

  • Renault FT 17
  • B1
  • AMX M4 (1945)
  • AMX 50 120

American:

  • T57
  • T92
  • M4A3E2
  • M46 Patton

Soviet:

  • Churchill
  • KV-3
  • T-43
  • ISU-152

Good luck!

Close