Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Kill the Courier this weekend

Tankees, 

Would you like to win some gold this weekend? Of course you would, so why not jump in to the Kill the Courier event? The main goal is simple: try to destroy the World of Tanks team member. The first person to blast our courier tank out of existence wins 250 gold per kill!!

Five Courier vehicles will be plowing through your tanks on the battlefield. The event begins on Saturday, May 26th and ends on Sunday, May 27th and runs each day from 15:00 CEST (1:00pm GMT) until 23:00 CEST (09:00pm GMT). 

Players do not have to submit screenshots to prove the Courier kill. The World of Tanks team will take care of the winners' log.

You may only kill the courier if he is on the opposing team. Not only will friendly fire kills not count as a win, but attacks and actions against your own team are strictly prohibited and will be subject to disciplinary actions taken by World of Tanks. 

The Couriers will drive under the following nicknames:

  • WG_courier1
  • WG_courier2
  • WG_courier3
  • WG_courier4
  • WG_courier5

This week you'll encounter the following tanks in your battles:

  • Saturday, May 26th: vehicles from tier II to V.
  • Sunday, May 27th: vehicles from tier  V to IX.

Don't miss them! 

Good luck on the battlefields!

Close