Attention!
You are viewing a news item in the old website format. There may be display issues in some browser versions.

Close

Kill the Courier during this weekend

Contests Discuss on Forum
In other languages: pl de fr es

Tankees, 

What about winning some gold this weekend? If this sounds good to you, then take the opportunity to celebrate the Tank Destroyer special together with the Kill the Courier event! The main goal stays the same: try to destroy the World of Tanks team member. The first one who gets him, wins 250 gold per kill!! This week is only about tank destroyers.

Five Courier vehicles will be plowing through your tanks on the battlefield. The event begins on Saturday, April 21th and ends on Sunday, April 22th from 15:00 CEST (1:00pm GMT) until 23:00 CEST (09:00pm GMT). 

Players don't have to submit screenshots proving the Courier kill. The World of Tanks team will take care of the winners' log.

You kill the courier only if he's in the opposite team. Attacks and actions against your own team are strictly prohibited and will be subject to disciplinary actions taken by World of Tanks. 

The Couriers will drive under the following nicknames:

  • WG_courier1
  • WG_courier2
  • WG_courier3
  • WG_courier4
  • WG_courier5

Don't miss them! They will be driving the following tank destroyers:

  • SU-76 (Soviet tier III)
  • SU-100 (Soviet tier VI)
  • Marder II (German tier III)
  • JagdPz IV (German tier VI)
  • T40 (American tier IV)
  • M36 Slugger (American tier VI)

 

Good luck on the battlefields!

Close